Ga direct naar de content

Overzicht Nobelprijs Economie

Geplaatst als type:
Geschreven door:
Gepubliceerd om: oktober 9 1996

Overzicht Nobelprijs Economie
Aute ur(s ):
Ve rs che ne n in:
ESB, 81e jaargang, nr. 4079, pagina 889, 30 oktober 1996 (datum)
Rubrie k :
Tre fw oord(e n):
belastingen, speltheorie

Nobelprijs economie in de jaren zeventig
» 1969 Ragner Frisch (1895-1973) en Jan Tinbergen (1903-1994): for having developed and applied dynamic models for the
analysis of conomic processes.
» 1970 Paul A. Samuelson (1915): for the scientific work through which he has developed static and dynamic economic
theory and actively contributed to raising the level of analysis in economic science.
» 1971 Simon Kuznets (1901-1985): for his empirically founded interpretation of economic growth which has led to new and
deepened insight into the economic and social structure and process of development.
» 1972 Sir R. John Hicks (1904-1989) en Kenneth J. Arrow (1921): for their pioneering contributions to general economic
equilibrium theory and welfare theory.
» 1973 Wassily Leontief (1906): for the development of the input-output method and for its application to important economic
» 1974 Gunnar Myrdal (1898-1987) en Friedrich August Von Hayek (1899-1992): for their pioneering work in the theory of
money and economic fluctuations and for their penetrating analysis of the interdependence of economic, social and
institutional phenomena.
» 1975 Leonid Vitaliyevich Kantorivich (1912-1986) en Tjalling C. Koopmans (1910-1986): for their contributions to the
theory of optimum allocation of resources.
» 1976 Milton Friedman (1912): for his achievements in the fields of consumption analysis, monetary history and theory and
for his demonstration of the complexity of stabilization policy.
» 1977 Bertil Ohlin (1899-1979) en James E. Meade (1907-1995): for their pathbreaking contribution to the theory of
international trade and international capital movements.
» 1978 Herbert A. Simon (1916): for his pioneering research into the decision-making process within economic
» 1979 Theodore W. Schultz (1902) en Sir Arthur Lewis (1915-1991): for their pioneering research into economic
development research with particular consideration of the problems of developing countries.

Nobelprijseconomie in de jaren tachtig
» 1980 Lawrence R. Klein (1920): for the creation of econometric models and the application to the analysis of economic
fluctuations and economic policies.
» 1981 James Tobin (1918): for his analysis of financial markets and their relations to expenditure decisions, employment,
production and prices.
» 1982 George J. Stigler (1911-1991): for his seminal studies of industrial structures, functioning of markets and causes and
effects of public regulation.
» 1983 Gerard Debreu (1921): for having incorporated new analytical methods into economic theory and for his rigorous

reformulation of the theory of general equilibrium.
» 1984 Sir Richard Stone (1913-1991): for having made fundamental contributions to the development of systems of national
accounts and hence greatly improved the basis for empirical economic analysis.
» 1985 Franco Modigliani (1918): for his pioneering analyses of saving and of financial markets.
» 1986 James M. Buchanan Jr. (1919): for his development of the contractual and constitutional bases for the theory of
economic and political decision-making.
» 1987 Robert M. Solow (1924): for his contributions to the theory of economic growth.
» 1988 Maurice Allais (1911): for his pioneering contributions to the theory of markets and efficient utilization of resources.
» 1989 Trygve Haavelmo (1911): for his clarification of the probability theory foundations of econometrics and his analyses of
simultaneous economic structures.

Nobelprijzen in de jaren negentig
» 1990 Harry M. Markowitz (1927), Merton M. Miller (1923) en William F. Sharpe (1934): for their pioneering work in the
theory of financial economics.
» 1991 Ronald H. Coase (1910): for his discovery and clarification of the significance of transaction costs and property rights
for the institutional structure and functioning of the economy.
» 1992 Gary S. Becker (1930): for having extended the domain of microeconomic analysis to a wide range of human
behaviour and interaction, including nonmarket behaviour.
» 1993 Robert W. Fogel (1926) en Douglass C. North (1920): for having renewed research in economic history by applying
economic theory and quantitative methods in order to explain economic and institutional change.
» 1994 John C. Harsanyi (1920), John F. Nash (1928) en Reinhard Selten (1930): for their pioneering analysis of equilibria
in the theory of non-cooperative games.
» 1995 Robert E. Lucas jr. (1937): for having developed and applied the hypothesis of rational expectations.

Zie P. Bolton en A. Röell, Nobelprijs 1996: informatie en prikkels in de economie, ESB, 30 oktober 1996, blz. 888.

Copyright © 1996 – 2003 Economisch Statistische Berichten (