

Overzicht Nobelprijs Economie

Auteur(s): ESB

Verschenen in: ESB, 81e jaargang, nr. 4079, pagina 889, 30 oktober 1996

Rubriek:

Trefwoord(en): belastingen, speltheorie

Nobelprijs economie in de jaren zeventig

» 1969 Ragner Frisch (1895-1973) en Jan Tinbergen (1903-1994): for having developed and applied dynamic models for the analysis of conomic processes.

» 1970 Paul A. Samuelson (1915): for the scientific work through which he has developed static and dynamic economic theory and actively contributed to raising the level of analysis in economic science.

» **1971 Simon Kuznets** (1901-1985): for his empirically founded interpretation of economic growth which has led to new and deepened insight into the economic and social structure and process of development.

» **1972 Sir R. John Hicks** (1904-1989) **en Kenneth J. Arrow** (1921): for their pioneering contributions to general economic equilibrium theory and welfare theory.

» **1973 Wassily Leontief** (1906): for the development of the input-output method and for its application to important economic problems.

» **1974 Gunnar Myrdal** (1898-1987) **en Friedrich August Von Hayek** (1899-1992): for their pioneering work in the theory of money and economic fluctuations and for their penetrating analysis of the interdependence of economic, social and institutional phenomena.

» **1975 Leonid Vitaliyevich Kantorivich** (1912-1986) **en Tjalling C. Koopmans** (1910-1986): for their contributions to the theory of optimum allocation of resources.

» **1976 Milton Friedman** (1912): for his achievements in the fields of consumption analysis, monetary history and theory and for his demonstration of the complexity of stabilization policy.

» **1977 Bertil Ohlin** (1899-1979) **en James E. Meade** (1907-1995): for their pathbreaking contribution to the theory of international trade and international capital movements.

» 1978 Herbert A. Simon (1916): for his pioneering research into the decision-making process within economic organizations.

» **1979 Theodore W. Schultz** (1902) **en Sir Arthur Lewis** (1915-1991): for their pioneering research into economic development research with particular consideration of the problems of developing countries.

Nobelprijseconomie in de jaren tachtig

» **1980 Lawrence R. Klein** (1920): for the creation of econometric models and the application to the analysis of economic fluctuations and economic policies.

» **1981 James Tobin** (1918): for his analysis of financial markets and their relations to expenditure decisions, employment, production and prices.

» **1982 George J. Stigler** (1911-1991): for his seminal studies of industrial structures, functioning of markets and causes and effects of public regulation.

» 1983 Gerard Debreu (1921): for having incorporated new analytical methods into economic theory and for his rigorous

reformulation of the theory of general equilibrium.

» **1984 Sir Richard Stone** (1913-1991): for having made fundamental contributions to the development of systems of national accounts and hence greatly improved the basis for empirical economic analysis.

» 1985 Franco Modigliani (1918): for his pioneering analyses of saving and of financial markets.

» **1986 James M. Buchanan Jr.** (1919): for his development of the contractual and constitutional bases for the theory of economic and political decision-making.

» 1987 Robert M. Solow (1924): for his contributions to the theory of economic growth.

» 1988 Maurice Allais (1911): for his pioneering contributions to the theory of markets and efficient utilization of resources.

» **1989 Trygve Haavelmo** (1911): for his clarification of the probability theory foundations of econometrics and his analyses of simultaneous economic structures.

Nobelprijzen in de jaren negentig

» **1990 Harry M. Markowitz** (1927), **Merton M. Miller** (1923) **en William F. Sharpe** (1934): for their pioneering work in the theory of financial economics.

» 1991 Ronald H. Coase (1910): for his discovery and clarification of the significance of transaction costs and property rights for the institutional structure and functioning of the economy.

» 1992 Gary S. Becker (1930): for having extended the domain of microeconomic analysis to a wide range of human behaviour and interaction, including nonmarket behaviour.

» **1993 Robert W. Fogel** (1926) **en Douglass C. North** (1920): for having renewed research in economic history by applying economic theory and quantitative methods in order to explain economic and institutional change.

» 1994 John C. Harsanyi (1920), John F. Nash (1928) en Reinhard Selten (1930): for their pioneering analysis of equilibria in the theory of non-cooperative games.

» 1995 Robert E. Lucas jr. (1937): for having developed and applied the hypothesis of rational expectations.

Zie P. Bolton en A. Röell, Nobelprijs 1996: informatie en prikkels in de economie, ESB, 30 oktober 1996, blz. 888.

Copyright © 1996 - 2003 Economisch Statistische Berichten (www.economie.nl)